## TWENTIETH CONGRESS OF THE FEDERATED STATES OF MICRONESIA

EIGHTH SPECIAL SESSION, 2019 CONGRESSIONAL RESOLUTION NO. 20-208, C.D.1, C.D.2

## A RESOLUTION

Expressing the sincere gratitude and appreciation of the Congress of the Federated States of Micronesia to His Excellency Honorable Peter M. Christian for his dedicated service as President of the Federated States of Micronesia.

1 WHEREAS, His Excellency Honorable Peter M. Christian has 2 served as the President of the Federated States of Micronesia 3 since 2015; and WHEREAS, His Excellency Honorable Peter M. Christian has 4 loyally and faithfully served the people of the Federated States 5 6 of Micronesia; and 7 WHEREAS, His Excellency Honorable Peter M. Christian was both competent and effective in leading the Federated States of 8 9 Micronesia, as well as, very gifted in dealing with the intricate 10 matters of the National Government, and the Congress of the 11 Federated States of Micronesia appreciates the talent and devotion 12 he has given to his work; and

WHEREAS, His Excellency Honorable Peter M. Christian has demonstrated unfailing professionalism and a disciplined manner in aspects of his position as President of the Federated States of Micronesia; and

WHEREAS, the Twentieth Congress of the Federated States of Micronesia recognizes the extent to which the people of the Federated State of Micronesia have benefited from the extraordinary dedication, loyalty, and hard work of His Excellency

1 Honorable Peter M. Christian; now, therefore, 2 BE IT RESOLVED by the Twentieth Congress of the Federated 3 States of Micronesia, Eighth Special Session, 2019, that the Congress hereby expresses its sincere gratitude and appreciation 4 5 to His Excellency Honorable Peter M. Christian for his dedicated 6 service as President of the Federated States of Micronesia; and BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a certified copy of this 7 resolution be transmitted to the President of the Federated States 8 9 of Micronesia. 10 11 12 13 ADOPTED: May 10, 2019 Wesley W. Simina 14 Speaker FSM Congress 15 16 17 18 19 ATTEST: Liwiana Ramon Ioanis 20 Chief Clerk FSM Congress 21 22 23 24